Groundswell Blog

Canterbury Windsurf Champs – FEB 15/16

Canterbury Windsurf Champs – FEB 15/16

UP DATE –  Racing on the sunday , light winds. Managed to get a few rounds under way & some results.

Results Mens

Chris Dimock – 10.5
Terry Beentjes – 10.8
Dan Willemse – 25
Mark Fisher – 28
Benjamin Davie – 65
Mike Sinclair – 71
Taylor Boyd – 75
Dave Nicholl – 82
Mark Cahill – 89
Mark McGegor – 92
Joe McGregor – 93

Results Womens

Annie Crombie – 5.6
Browyn Ward – 18
Rachel Low – 26.


Benjamin Davie
Taylor Boyd
Joe McGregor.

The annual Windsurf champs are this weekend and will be held at Lyttleton harbour, as the tides are no good on the Estuary.

Below is the link to the notice of race and the entry form, if you would please bring this along on Saturday for the skippers meeting at midday in our Gazebo at the rigging area.

CWA Updates on Facebook 

Pics from racing here on Facebook

Groundswell Updates on Facebook


2014 NZ Windsurf Slalom Nats Results

After 2 days of great racing in Dunedin, Laurence Carey & Gareth Wood were tied on first place . Victory went to Laurence after count back, Laurence with 3 second places , Gareth had 2 seconds & 1 third .

NZ Kiteboarding Nationals, CHC 2014

The Easterly wafted in on Thursday , which allowed a couple of heats for the juniors, but most of the action happened on Friday.
In the end, Friday produced a solid Easterly which allowed all the essential heats to be run .
Top three OPEN :
1st – Marc Pierre Jacobs
2nd – Geoffrey Waterson
3rd – Jackson Mills

( Sponsored by Groundswell $1000 CASH )
1st – Lukas Walton-Keim
2nd – Alessandro Del Moro
3rd – Adam Cookson

1st – Olly Brunton
2nd – Bradley Rossi
3rd – Blair Cooke

1st – Danielle Durrant
2nd – Su Kay
3rd – Tici Fettermann

More photos on Facebook  


The Easterly is back!

What a great Sunday late afternoon session on the Estuary.